I want some good strategy for Scalping

Hello ,

actually i am a long trader.But i want to also do scalping so anyone can help me share some good strategy for scalping

Regards

Jubaer 

Forum

PriceChannel Parabolic system

newdigital, 2013.02.14 14:35

Well ... now - about risk related to scalping. Scalping is very attractive for traders especially for newbies. But there are some difficulties/problems related to this trading style:

• it is very risky trading - big stop loss value or no stop loss with few pips taken as take profit. If market is reversed so the position will be open for the long time or close with stop loss. As stop loss value is big one so the trader can lose some part (or most part) of the deposit;
  • some brokers are not allowing scalping so your trades will not consider as a valid ones because of the rules of the brokers. So, before trading scalping - ask your brokers about it;
  • it is very difficult to make scalping trading manually without any EA or scripts. Just imagine - you are watching computer's momnitor for the whole day just to take few pips in profit only :) Scalping making manually is very hard job.

Forum

newdigital, 2013.02.14 14:41

So, we understand that scalping is very risly trading style. Besides, it is very difficult to make it manually in consistent way for example. What the developers/traders/coders are doing to minimize the risk?

• they are using timefilter. It is not a secret that scalping is making mostly on flat market condition. So, they are estimating 1 hour or few hours in a day to trade. For example, they are trading since 11 pm to 11 pm every day excluding Friday.
  • they are using martingale as additional feature. For example: if the price went againt me by 20 pips so the other trade is open on same direction but with bigger lot size ... and so on. It is double risk: scalping (very risky) + martingale (very risky as well) = twice risk for trader.
  • using fibo and pivot lines