Erroneous Optimization Results... I got the optimization blues and need a hand.

Hello everyone.

I am having major issues optimizing as of late. It seems the optimizer for mt4 build 646 is not functioning properly. I have a lot of experience´performing backtests and optimizing however in the last few weeks I have noticed some disturbing things. All of the optimization results I am getting are completely inaccurate. In the past if I backtested the results from optimizing they would match. Now the results I am getting from backtesting are completely different from what my optimizations are producing. I have tried many things including: fresh install of MT4, fresh install using a different broker, using metaquotes data, using tickstory data, using other 3rd party historical data, changing the EA I was trying to optimize, changing the parameters of the optimization, changing the modeling method and period, ect. All to no avail. I have many optimizations in the past and never had this kind of issue. I even tried reformatting the hard disk of my PC and installing windows 8.1 and the issue is still present. Can anyone think of anything that would cause this? I am out of ideas here. I really hope it is something embarrassingly easy that I overlooked, but I have checked and rechecked everything.

I attached a few screen shots of what I am seeing. Obviously the results do not look correct.

The EA is a simple grid EA that I had built. I have run backtests and optimizations with this EA before without any issues but this time around all the results are bogus.

Image 1: Optimization results showing the same statistics even though the parameters are different. Also crazy Profit Factors that are not in any way accurate.

Image 2: What the Optimization graph looks like. This is showing that all the results for a particular execution point regardless of the take profit are identical which is also inaccurate.

Image 3: The Optimization parameters