i.e. all the charts lost their indicators.
How can this be stopped?
I was not using "Default" profile but another, and I think an upgrade came down, or there was some corruption and this triggered a complete wipe.
Suppose it is easy enough to save the current profile as a backup from time to time. But it is a curious problem.
It appears to be "by design" and targeted the whole profile and not just a problem chart.