Global variable resettable

Hi guys,

I'm very new in MQL and I only know 2 ways to save information in an running indicator :

- global variable, defined at the same level of functions and which can be set only once

- buffer which depends of the number of Bars

My question is : Is there another way in MQL to keep information at the "indicator level" which can be set several times ?

For example : a global array resizable that does not depend of Bars (like buffers).

I think I can use some tricks with multiple buffers to bypass this limitation but I want to be sure before using these.

I hope I've been clear, English not being my native tongue...

Thanks in advance :)

sehinz:

Hi guys,

I'm very new in MQL and I only know 2 ways to save information in an running indicator :

- global variable, defined at the same level of functions and which can be set only once

- buffer which depends of the number of Bars

My question is : Is there another way in MQL to keep information at the "indicator level" which can be set several times ?

For example : a global array resizable that does not depend of Bars (like buffers).

I think I can use some tricks with multiple buffers to bypass this limitation but I want to be sure before using these.

I hope I've been clear, English not being my native tongue...

Thanks in advance :)

You can use arrays in an Indicator if you want . . . and make them bigger or smaller as you wish.  You can also change values in an Indicator buffer for any bar you like . . .

You can have up to 8 buffers in an indicator, they don't all have to show. Beyond that you have to manage your own arrays.

Perhaps you should explain why you think you need another method.

RaptorUK:
You can use arrays in an Indicator if you want . . . and make them bigger or smaller as you wish.