Help adding MaxTradesPerBar to EA

I have no clue how to add an external variable or a hardcode to this EA that sets MaxTradesPerBar to 1. Since there is no MaxTradesPerBar setting in the code, when I test with every tick, I get tons of trades and orders on each bar that I don't want. I've read suggestions online but I don't know where to paste everything into the code (I'm new at coding). Your help is much appreciated!

https://www.mql5.com/en/code/8629

megamixx:

I have no clue how to add an external variable or a hardcode to this EA that sets MaxTradesPerBar to 1.

but I don't know where to paste everything into the code (I'm new at coding).

1. Since there are no slaves here, there are only two choices: learn to code or pay someone. We're not going to code it FOR you. We are willing to HELP you.
  2. Scan the current open trades, find the latest one. Test if it was opened before or after the start of the current bar. If you need help with this, post your code attempt.

And I would recommend you learn how to code. I paid for some programming and immediately after testing the new program I want to make changes. That's how I got started. I could see that programming was going to drain my account faster than making a bunch of bad trades. If you are completely new to the whole idea of programming in MT4. Start by figuring out where to save the different file types: expert advisor, script, custom indicator. Find the terminal window (Ctrl+T) and the expert tab. Once you have all that figured out try your hand at writing a few lines of code. See if you can get this to do what you expect it to do -- no surprises.

int start()
  {
   int something = 99;
   Print (something);
   return(0);
  }

Remember the Print function is your friend! You can use it for debugging programs and to figure out what a function is really doing.

-- enjoy

WHRoeder: