Newbie question. How can I set the time for regular session time? 9:30am to 4:15pm New York time

Hi,

I am a newbie to Broco

Can someone please help me.

In Borco, how can I set the time in my data to ONLY include regular session time; 9:30am EST to 4:15pm EST time?? I do not want 24 hour data because this skews my strategy.

Thanks for your time and I look forward to your reply.

Freddd

Freddd:

Hi,

I am a newbie to Broco

In Borco, how can I set the time in my data to ONLY include regular session time; 9:30am EST to 4:15pm EST time?? I do not want 24 hour data because this skews my strategy.

Freddd

Well you can't stop the data feed and your charts will do whatever the broker tells them to. That should not affect your strategy though.

If you really don't want to use data from the rest of the day then I guess you can re-code every single indicator you need to use to avoid that area, but it sounds like a lot of work to me.

dabbler:

Well you can't stop the data feed and your charts will do whatever the broker tells them to. That should not affect your strategy though.

If you really don't want to use data from the rest of the day then I guess you can re-code every single indicator you need to use to avoid that area, but it sounds like a lot of work to me.

Thanks for your quick reply.

Actually the 24 data does affect my strategy. That is the whole reason why I want just regular session data; 9:30am EST to 4:15pm EST time. I am only following one market; ES emini futures market.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks

Freddd:

Thanks for your quick reply.

Actually the 24 data does affect my strategy. That is the whole reason why I want just regular session data; 9:30am EST to 4:15pm EST time. I am only following one market; ES emini futures market.

Any help would greatly be appreciated.

You could create an offline chart which excludes the data you don't want . . .

RaptorUK: