Making an alert occur only once per bar

How would I make an alert only occur once per current bar and reset for the next bar? ty

if (condition){
   static datetime Time0;
   if (Time0 != Time[0]){ Time0 = Time[0]; Alert(...); }
}
Next time use this

The last part was unnecessary but thanks just the same. and yes I did search for it but didn't see a solution. I'm also new to programming so it may be easy for you to spot immediately what your looking for since you already know but not for everyone who doesn't. Anyway I'll look into this.. Anyone got any other solutions don't hesitate to reply... This is for discussing programming is it not...

ok well that didn't seem to work... i must have did something wrong.. anyone else? I guess I need to read to book again :((( oh well fuck it.

have u tried to search "alert per bar"

x11115:
I guess I need to read to book again :((( oh well fuck it.
Great attitude . . that will get you lots of help . . . well done.

Well it is pretty frusterating and the little cartoon thingy isn't something you want to see when you have to find a solution to something - forgive me for having emotions and not licking but. I suppose you dont' have anything better to do? I've helped lots of people in my time. Hey if you don't want to help me I don't really want your help go somewhere else to talk about programming besides me :). I have alot to contribute about trading and have made a few indicators. If I need help on something I will ask - it shouldn't be that big of a f'ing issue. Just because I get stuck on something doesn't mean I can't contribute too. So there I'll remember you said that RaptorUK - respect is a 2 way street. And honestly I don't really "need" anyone's help but it is nice to get help. Makes it a little more productive eh. Notice I did start with a good attitude and even said ty after my 1st post so shove it snob.

"well done"