Strategy Tester Problems

I'm a newbie who has done a lot to try and solve the problems but I can't find answers to the following:

1. When running the Ichimoku Ea in the Strategy tester and live the Ea buys, sells and works perfectly, except for at the end of the test run when the MT4 Ichimoku indicator gets called in all the buy & sell arrows disappear and of course your left with the indicator only showing. The results are in the Result folder but it would be easier if the arrows you saw flying by during the test were left visable. This only happens with this indicator/Strategy. All other Strats test and the arrows are visable at the end of the test run.

Is there something that should be in the indicartor or an option in the strategy that needs to added/changed.

2. My strategy Report: It use to save and pop up on screen at the same time. items : a, b, c, d, then the Strategy Tester Report would popup on screen -Great but now:

a. Run strategy tester

b. click on report tab

c. Right click on the field

d. Left click "save as report"

e. "SAVE AS" pop up screen appears, The directory is MT4/tester/History, it list the File Name: "Strategy Tester" Save as Type: "HTML files" --Left click "SAVE button everything dissappears as though it worked. If there is a like named file in the /History directory another popup "SAVE As" warning you that a like name file exist, this an Old file from when it worked, Hit "yes" everything disappears as though it worked . The file never got saved in either instance.

I running XP Pro, IE 8. I've checked my IE options I can't find a solution. It use to work back in November-09. I backed out several window updates to get beyond the Nov window but no good.

Any suggestions to the above problems would be appreciated.

Hi

I know this is not the place to get MT4 fixed BUT.....

Where can I find contact details of the developers of MT4? I have a problem with strategy tester.

1. The slider in visual mode is useless.