newbie needs help

i have been trading on demo now for 6 months and tried to read anything and everything i can get my hands on about trading forex.i have downloaded and read and understand how dozens of indicators and eas work.my problem is that even if i was trading on pure guesswork i would at least win something.if i put a take profit it always turns away around two pips before triggering and as im at work all day when i get home im 100 plus pips on the wrong side.all my indicators say yes and im at a 100% loss consistantly.is it me?i try not to cut out early and as its demo i trade without worry or panic but if i need to cut out i do.as i say ive used everything from reading the candles without indicators to dozens of indicators at the same time.sorry for being long winded but i believe in myself but for some reason it isnt happening.all help would be appreciated.

thanx in advance. Dave.

P

My guess is you doing some combination of:-

Not being aware of the underlying situation. i.e. the higher timeframes, action on related pairs, news events, etc

Not thinking about time-of-day in relation to a pair, do you know what the active hours are for each pair?

Not enough use of divergence indicators to reveal a reversal risk

Using ranging indicators on a trending market & vice versa

Putting TP the wrong side of significant support, resistance or Large Round Numbers - do you know where the pivot, R1, R2, S1, S2 are each day on a pair?

The usual stuff we've all done sometime :)

FWIW

-BB-

BarrowBoy wrote >>

P

My guess is you doing some combination of:-

Not being aware of the underlying situation. i.e. the higher timeframes, action on related pairs, news events, etc

Not thinking about time-of-day in relation to a pair, do you know what the active hours are for each pair?

Not enough use of divergence indicators to reveal a reversal risk

Using ranging indicators on a trending market & vice versa