Does the Moving Averages for One Hr Period crosses each other more than what we see?

Hi Friends,

I am a novice to MQL4 programming. I have just started to program my first Expert advisor based on Simple moving average. More than a strategy, this particular exercise is to make me more familiar with the nuances of the automated system as to understand first the constraints and benefits. Anyway let me pose my problem here.

I am constructing MA expert advisor based on one hour chart (JPN-USD). There are two MA's . One is having a period of 9 and another one is having 30. The logic is simple, if the MA9 goes above MA30, the system will go for a BUY, otherwise if it goes below the system will go for a SELL. When the crossing happens, the system will exit the current trade and then go for the next trade choosing BUY or SELL as explained before.

Now, my question is when the Crossing of the MA happens, sometimes from logs, I can see that many more transactions do happen than what we can see. i.e. after the closing of the existing trade, the system goes for a BUY or a SELL and suddenly after some time it will again go for a crossing closing the current trade and continue to open another trade and so on.

Now, from the MA chart, we can see only one crossing which basically makes me suspect that many more crossing of the MA's are actually happening in the One Hr chart, but it retraces depending on the trading (therefore the crossing dissapears ) and after that particular one hour candle is over, we can see only the definite crossings. But i suspect that in reality there are many more crossing which is actually triggering the CLOSE. Now if i switch to 5 minutes chart, i can see that there are many more crossings that what is being showed in the One hr chart. My questions are

1) is my assumption Moving Averages crossing many more times in a One Hour Chart than what we see later is true?