Introduction, very new to mql4

hi community,

my name is chz and i am pretty new to mql4. i like trading forex very much and i also like the idea of coding a mechanical strategy that leads to success in most of the trades. therefor i have made a nice collection of precommands like

• do while / enddo
  • if / else / endif
  • var-name = expression
  • trade long/short, volume, stoploss
  • close position
  • and some more easy to read and understand commands like those above

i brought those precommands into a certain order so they discribe a logic flow of a trading strategy. i am a former programmer and i am familiar with procedural oriented languages and i also have a very clear and non redundant approach.

my goal is to convert those precommands into an EA but i have not ever before handled a mql4 program.

can someone here help me to let me know, where do i have to start reading to get aquaited most quickly to mql4?

thank you very much, dear community

chz

chz wrote >>

hi community,

my name is chz and i am pretty new to mql4. i like trading forex very much and i also like the idea of coding a mechanical strategy that leads to success in most of the trades. therefor i have made a nice collection of precommands like

• do while / enddo
  • if / else / endif
  • var-name = expression
  • trade long/short, volume, stoploss
  • close position
  • and some more easy to read and understand commands like those above

i brought those precommands into a certain order so they discribe a logic flow of a trading strategy. i am a former programmer and i am familiar with procedural oriented languages and i also have a very clear and non redundant approach.

my goal is to convert those precommands into an EA but i have not ever before handled a mql4 program.

can someone here help me to let me know, where do i have to start reading to get aquaited most quickly to mql4?

thank you very much, dear community

chz