Need some help here ... i just started learning this ....

hi all,

need some help here ... am trying to make a script that can check the moving average value.

so far i have that done but its just that the value does not refresh.

so i was trying to loop the thing so that it will be refresh.

i tried using a while loop but it seems that the refreshing is too fast and the value started flicking and my CPU usage is almost 100%.

i tried searching the forums and seen some examples and none of them uses while loop to loop thru the script.

tried them but all fails, plus i realised that the value of the moving average will only change when a new bar appears.

so this is what i tried but fail ... could someone enlighten me on this???

void start()

{

if(Volume[0]>1) return;

/*body of program*/

}

is this correct?

8879899714:

hi all,

need some help here ... am trying to make a script that can check the moving average value.

so far i have that done but its just that the value does not refresh.

so i was trying to loop the thing so that it will be refresh.

i tried using a while loop but it seems that the refreshing is too fast and the value started flicking and my CPU usage is almost 100%.

i tried searching the forums and seen some examples and none of them uses while loop to loop thru the script.

tried them but all fails, plus i realised that the value of the moving average will only change when a new bar appears.

so this is what i tried but fail ... could someone enlighten me on this???

void start()

{

if(Volume[0]>1) return;

/*body of program*/

}

is this correct?

Write an EA, and use Alert function, when your MAs cross.

c0d3 wrote >>

Write an EA, and use Alert function, when your MAs cross.

ok, thanks ... that sort of help. :)

8879899714 wrote >>

ok, thanks ... that sort of help. :)

We are not clear whether you have used a Script (used for a single action or list of actions)

Or your script (i.e. code) is in an Expert Adviser.