iCustom value does not match the buffer value???

Hi 

I'm new to programming in mql4 so apologize in advance if I offend anyone with my questions.

My issue is I am trying to use a custom indicator (Pinbar - https://www.mql5.com/en/code/1768) in a EA using the "iCustom" function. For some reason the values shown in Data Window for the buffers used in 'pinbar' indicator does not match the values obtained in the EA. I have attached the screenshot and the EA file I used to test the buffers (it is very basic).

I would greatly appreciate any assistance or solutions for this issue. I have searched online but unfortunately have not found any solutions.

Thank You 

P.s. I did not attach the 'pinbar' file as it is not mine but it can easily be downloaded from the link above from its rightful owner.

PinBar
PinBar
  • votes: 24
  • Andrey Shpilev
  • www.mql5.com
An indicator of pin bars, to be used as a built-in indicator in Expert Advisors. Shows levels specified by the pattern for the open price and stop-loss.
Files:
Display.png  76 kb
mock.mq4  2 kb

Jabz732: My issue is I am trying to use a custom indicator (Pinbar - https://www.mql5.com/en/code/1768) in a EA using the "iCustom" function. For some reason the values shown in Data Window for the buffers used in 'pinbar' indicator does not match the values obtained in the EA.
  1. Please use the link button (control-K.) See the difference: https://www.mql5.com/en/code/1768
  2. Don't post a link to or attach a image, insert the image Use the image button
  3. For small amounts of code just paste it
    Don't paste code
    Play video
    Please edit your post.
    For large amounts of code, attach it.

int start(){
       double openn, stopp;
       openn = iCustom(NULL, 0, "pinbar",0, 1);
       stopp = iCustom(NULL, 0, "pinbar",1, 1);  
       Print("This is the Opeh ", openn);
       Print("This is the Stop ", stopp);
  4. Your image shows the values from iCustom is the MQ4 constant

EMPTY_VALUE