Please help with my Trail Stop

Hi all,

Can someone please help me with my trailing stop?

I have three different levels:

1 - Stop loss following at Moving Average

2 - Locking in Pips

3- Trailing

The function works but seems to break at some point and only work if I reload the EA.

How can I ensure that the EA looks at all the IF statements as the OnTimer() function operates?

PS: I started programming 1 month ago so please reply in "easy mode"

void OnTimer(){
   int pt = PositionsTotal();

for(int i=pt; i>=0; i--){

ulong tick = PositionGetTicket(i);

if(PositionSelectByTicket(tick)){

Print(BreakEven);

if(PositionGetInteger(POSITION_TYPE)==POSITION_TYPE_BUY)

{
               if ((BreakEven=="NotStarted")&&(PositionGetDouble(POSITION_SL)!=MASell_Array[0])&&(PositionGetDouble(POSITION_SL)!=PositionGetDouble(POSITION_PRICE_OPEN)+(PipsToLockIn*pips)))
                {
                      double tp = PositionGetDouble(POSITION_TP);
                      double sl = MABuy_Array[0];// Setting SL = to moving avarage

trade.PositionModify(tick,sl,tp);   

Print("First if statement");
                }

if((BreakEven=="NotStarted")&&(bid>=(PositionGetDouble(POSITION_PRICE_OPEN)+(WhenToLockIn*pips))))
               {
                      double sl = PositionGetDouble(POSITION_PRICE_OPEN)+(PipsToLockIn*pips);

StringReplace(BreakEven,"NotStarted", "Started");
                      Print("Breakeven has started");
                      Comment("Breakeven has started - First instance");
                }
               if((BreakEven=="Started")&&(bid>=(PositionGetDouble(POSITION_PRICE_OPEN)+(WhenToTrail*pips)))&&((bid-(ByHowMuchToTrail*pips))>PositionGetDouble(POSITION_SL)))
                {
                      double sl = bid-(ByHowMuchToTrail*pips);

Print("Breakeven has started - Second instance");

}
            }//End of Buy position

else if(PositionGetInteger(POSITION_TYPE)==POSITION_TYPE_SELL)
            {