Development Tradyng System - Microsoft dot net - C++- or other language- MT4 manager API

Hi,

i want develop a tradyng system. I'm a programmer.

I think to use Microsoft dot net e i ask if there are some API to connect to metatrader?

I've seen MT4 manager API, a C++ dll. Is possible use it? is free or must pay?

There are some other API.

My goal is connect my software developed in Microsoft dot net to metatrader.

Thanks very much.

kappak: i want develop a tradyng system. I'm a programmer.

I think to use Microsoft dot net e i ask if there are some API to connect to metatrader?

I've seen MT4 manager API, a C++ dll. Is possible use it , is free or must pay.

There are some other API.

My goal is connect my software developed in Microsoft dot net to metatrader.

First, let me ask you this - Why?

Why do you have to use a API and dotnet language?

Why can you not just code the trading system in the native MQL?

I too am a programmer and software develop, mostly in Microsoft environments, in C, C++, C# and I can tell you that it is far more efficient to just code the trading system in MQL instead of using an API.

Unless absolutely necessary due to some special needs of the strategy, using an API is just going to add too much complexity and latency.

So, consider learning MQL and coding your system natively instead of via an API. MQL is similar to C and C++, so you should not find it too difficult.

ok, i'll do it.

But, for curiosity, there are some api in dot net or c++?

thanks.

kappak: ok, i'll do it. But, for curiosity, there are some api in dot net or c++?
There were a few 3rd party APIs for MetaTrader v4 but they are somewhat outdated and lack quality. I don't know of any for MetaTrader v5.

The only one (you'll never know) that I have copied once is:

http://mtapi4.net/
https://github.com/vdemydiuk/mtapi

Home
  • mtapi4.net