How to count total number of trades per bar?

I am new in EA programming and so happy when I first develop my first EA by reading from this forum. However my EA though doing what I like it to do been very efficient in trading every opportunity as instructed. When the market is volatile it trades so many in a day offsetting profit resulting in a loss and when the market is calm it produces decent profits. I would like to count the number of trades my EA traded the previous Bar[1] so that if the number of trades in Bar[1] exceeded say 4 trades the EA will not trade on Bar[0].

Big appreciation to anyone who can help me how to code to count the number of trades in Bar[1]. Big thanks...

Zaldy:
I am new in EA programming and so happy when I first develop my first EA by reading from this forum. However my EA though doing what I like it to do been very efficient in trading every opportunity as instructed. When the market is volatile it trades so many in a day offsetting profit resulting in a loss and when the market is calm it produces decent profits. I would like to count the number of trades my EA traded the previous Bar[1] so that if the number of trades in Bar[1] exceeded say 4 trades the EA will not trade on Bar[0].

Big appreciation to anyone who can help me how to code to count the number of trades in Bar[1]. Big thanks...

you're new in programming ???

where is your programming ??

we can't see .... because you don't show what you tried

We help you if show your attempt what you tried ...

SSSo ....learn to code post your attempt or ask at Jobs and pay someone

Loop through OrderHistory and use iBarShift( OrderOpenTime() ) for each order.

If the bar shift ==1, then increment a counter.

Do the same for current open orders.

If your counter exceeds your limit, do not trade.

Thanks GulRai,