Please Help. GBPUSD Chart History Missing

Hi,

I am clueless how to fix this problem.

All or most of all my 2012 candle history is missing from GBPUSD.

I attached an image.

I cannot do backtesting with all this information missing.

Please help.

Thanks,

Jeff

There are allot of options available for fixing missing data. Do a search on this forum and choose a method which works for you.

jbozman:

Hi,

I am clueless how to fix this problem.

All or most of all my 2012 candle history is missing from GBPUSD.

I attached an image.

No you didn't . . . use this:

Haven't used forum often enough to know what to do, what not to do.

Raptor, please don't take this the wrong way, but I didn't get the intent of your message. I see you're a moderator here, yet I feel like I was being scolded about uploading versus attaching a file. Sorry if I didn't follow procedures like most of the tech people here understand. I don't do this often enough to know. I'm not a metatrader programmer. I'm just someone who is trying to use MT4 to get ahead in life, you know?

Also, when I answer people in other forums, I provide a solution. And in no way am I coming off or trying to sound disrespectful because I don't know how this forum works. But it would be really helpful to really be given a solution.

For example:

"Here's a link to a page that has a solution. Brokers typically take a while to get back, so here's how you can actually populate the missing data or data getting it from MIG."

You know, something like that? Is that not how this forum works? I'm not a programmer, guys...I'm just like the billions of people out there who is trying to trade forex and get ahead financially.

I'm doing more searching and the more searching I'm doing, the more I'm finding people saying the same thing about missing data. I tried contacting MIG and haven't heard back.