Takeprofit that changes within the trade

Hi everybody!

I'm pretty new to mql4, but I think, that I have a great strategy, however, my skills are not on the required level. I have just one simple question, that I haven't found answered yet-

when you want to have takeprofit that changes it's value within every tick, how do you do that?

To implement my question into my strategy: I want to close my trade, whenever it reaches Boillinger Bands- the center line. But if i code it simply into this line- ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,Lots,Bid,3,Bid+Stoploss*Point,BB,"bb-strategy",16384,0,Red);

where BB=iBands(NULL, 15, 12, 2, 0, PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,0);

this creates takeprofite, that is equal to BB line at the time of the trade witout any changes within the trade.. I hope you understood my problem and that you can help me..

Thanks a lot 

Kecupak:

Hi everybody!

I'm pretty new to mql4, but I think, that I have a great strategy, however, my skills are not on the required level. I have just one simple question, that I haven't found answered yet-

when you want to have takeprofit that changes it's value within every tick, how do you do that?

To implement my question into my strategy: I want to close my trade, whenever it reaches Boillinger Bands- the center line. But if i code it simply into this line- ticket=OrderSend(Symbol(),OP_SELL,Lots,Bid,3,Bid+Stoploss*Point,BB,"bb-strategy",16384,0,Red);

where BB=iBands(NULL, 15, 12, 2, 0, PRICE_CLOSE,MODE_MAIN,0);

this creates takeprofite, that is equal to BB line at the time of the trade witout any changes within the trade.. I hope you understood my problem and that you can help me..

Thanks a lot 

You can use OrderModify() to change the Stop Loss and Take Profit of an open order as long as what you are doing complies with this:  Requirements and Limitations in Making Trades

RaptorUK: