Lot size, stop loss

Hi all,

I'm new to this, and I'm quite sure this has been discussed here already, but I can't seem to find anything helpful.

I'm trying to make an EA, and I want to set the amount I'll be trading.I know this is done by Lot size but I don't understand how its calculated.

For example if I have 10000$ in the beginning, what lot size do I use to trade 5% of that amount?

Same thing for stop loss, how do I set stop loss to be a certain amount of money? It can be relative to the amount I'm trading.

Thank you very much in advance.

Josef

jozin:

For example if I have 10000$ in the beginning, what lot size do I use to trade 5% of that amount?

Same thing for stop loss, how do I set stop loss to be a certain amount of money? It can be relative to the amount I'm trading.

This is not a coding problem, this is a basic lack of trading knowledge. Try this site ...

http://www.babypips.com/school/

Find some MM functions Here.

Here I just wrote some common MM functions. You can find more descriptions Here. Let me know if you have bugs with em, and I'll try to fix. Because MM can vary differently from person to person, I wouldn't be taking any requests to add custom MM's functions, except fixing the ones below:

//~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
//~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
//~~~~~~~~~~External_Variables:
int     Max_Slipag  =2;
int     Max_Spread  =4;
int     Temp_Magic  =7;
int     Max_OrType  =9;
int     Stop__Loss  =20;
double  Int_Margin  =1.0;
double  My_FixLots  =0.7;
double  My_RiskPer  =2.0;
double  My_Mrtgale  =2.0;
//~~~~~~~~~~Constant_Variables:
double  _2Pct       =0.01;
//~~~~~~~~~~Market_Info_Variables:
int     Bkr_Spread;
int     Tick_Value;
int     Stop_Level;
int     Bkr_Freeze;
int     Margin_Req;
int     Bkr_Digits;
int     LstTicTime;
int     Acc_Cotact;
int     Order_Slip;
bool    isTradeAlw;
double  Ask_Market;