I'm not a programmer at all,

But the question is thematic.

A question for anyone who is kind enough to answer it.

Here you have a community of programmers who somehow write (as a hobby, probably) under/for the MT4 platform. Since the program itself is extremely widespread in the forex market, it would seem why look for anything else. Nevertheless, many people know that this platform is used by numerous "kitchens", i.e. brokerage companies, which have nothing to do with forex, but only arrange a huddle on their server between clients. Since statistically most people part with their deposits, such business is obviously profitable.

But if one of you will write an Expert Advisor that provides a real and stable income, and you start trading with it at a broker, you will soon become a danger to such an office because you will deprive them of some profits. Inevitably, problems of one kind or another will follow.

Nevertheless, there are banks in the Forex market that do operate in the interbank market and, as a result, get income from their clients' trading volumes (at the expense of the spread) and, therefore, are interested in keeping their clients' accounts growing. Or, in other words, playing not against their clients, but on their side.

There are, understandably, no fractional lots, a high entry threshold (from a few K's), and some other features.

Let's assume all of the above is accepted without comment.

The question is as follows.

Does writing an EA for a platform other than MT4 differ in terms of time and effort, and if so, how much? If I asked someone to compile an EA for me using my algorithm (and ideally to write the entire MTS), would I be able to negotiate with anyone?

which platform?

ps/ By the way, there are quite serious companies using MetaTrader

Integer:

which platform?

ps/ By the way there are quite serious offices using MetaTrader

I can give you a link to the bank.