Unable to Migrate All/Expert but Signal account to VPS "migration failed please check the journal of your platform"

Hi All,

I am new to MQL5 and just started my trading journey. Based on the research/learning, I subscribed to a signal and purchased a VPS. Upon making the necessary changes, I wanted to sync all my changes to VPS.

I can sync only the signal setting, as shown below. However, I am not able to migrate All or migrate experts.

migrate signal

migrate all fail

MQL5 forum
MQL5 forum
  • www.mql5.com
MQL5: Forum on automated trading systems and strategy testing

Are your EAs perhaps using DLL's?

Did you check the Journal log as is indicated in the warning?

Show us the results in the Journal log for the migration attempt!

Fernando Carreiro #:

Are your EAs perhaps using DLL's?

Did you check the Journal log as is indicated in the warning?

Show us the results in the Journal log for the migration attempt!

Hi Please

Find find recording and journal logs.

Regards,

Ramesh

This is screenshot from your video (on 32nd second):

You should enable signal subscription in the setting of your Metatrader (and it is written in your journal in your video).
Please check the subscription procedure about all the steps (I think you missed something with VPS) - look at item #8 of this instruction:

How to Subscribe to MT5 Signal - the instruction -
https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/336422
  (MT5)

And this is the general advice:

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Is my VPS working properly?

Eleni Anna Branou, 2023.06.21 09:44

If you don't want to use an EA, why you've bought your MQL5 VPS for?

If you want to migrate an indicator for some signals notifications or something, you must migrate an EA also in order to effectively migrate your indicator.

If you want to use your MQL5 VPS for a signal subscription, you should enable it in MT5 >> Tools >> Options >> Signals.