EA wont work because "OnInt Failed"

I just started learning code, and finally the MetaTrader Editor confirmed I had no Errors or Warnings in my code, but when I tested EA on mt5......it refused!

It just said that the OnInt Failed......I dont even know whats wrong becasue the MetaTrader Editor confirmed no errors, so I cant even get hints on where the problem is,

Anyone understand the meaning of this "OnInt Failed"??

NatashaSibanda:

I just started learning code, and finally the MetaTrader Editor confirmed I had no Errors or Warnings in my code, but when I tested EA on mt5......it refused!

It just said that the OnInt Failed......I dont even know whats wrong becasue the MetaTrader Editor confirmed no errors, so I cant even get hints on where the problem is,

Anyone understand the meaning of this "OnInt Failed"??

Check your journal, as 99 times out of 100 it will say an error number.

But just because the compiler shows no errors, you still have to debug the code. eg by clicking the blue play button on the toolbar near the top, it runs tests to find other possible issues that are often not reported or detected by the compiler, such as loops or 0 devisor errors.

Revo Trades #:

Check your journal, as 99 times out of 100 it will say an error number.

But just because the compiler shows no errors, you still have to debug the code. eg by clicking the blue play button on the toolbar near the top, it runs tests to find other possible issues that are often not reported or detected by the compiler, such as loops or 0 devisor errors.

Thnkx for replying, I clicked that debugging button and it said "Invalid Pointer Access", any idea what that means? 

Files:
errorrrr.png  58 kb

NatashaSibanda #:
any idea what that means? 

Sure - https://www.mql5.com/en/search#!keyword=Invalid%20Pointer%20Access

NatashaSibanda: It just said that the OnInt Failed......I dont even know whats wrong