need help for coding a time window !

hi people. im new to this and im looking for a way to make a specific time window to trade in EA.

for example 08:00 to 21:00

with which functions or method can i code it?

Birkimson Varzxorani:

hi people. im new to this and im looking for a way to make a specific time window to trade in EA.

input bool TimeControl = true;                  // Filter time of traiding (true/false)
input string   TradingStart = "08:00";          // Start Trade
input string   TradingEnd = "22:00";            // End Trade 

int StartHours;
int StartMinutes;
int EndHours ;
int EndMinutes;
bool allowOpen;

void OnInit()
{
StartHours = (int) StringToInteger(StringSubstr(TradingStart,0,2));
StartMinutes = (int) StringToInteger(StringSubstr(TradingStart,3,2));
EndHours = (int) StringToInteger(StringSubstr(TradingEnd,0,2));
EndMinutes = (int) StringToInteger(StringSubstr(TradingEnd,3,2));
}

void OnTick()
{
if( ( TimeHour(TimeCurrent())>StartHours || ( TimeHour(TimeCurrent())==StartHours && TimeMinute(TimeCurrent())>=StartMinutes )) &&
 ( TimeHour(TimeCurrent())<EndHours || ( TimeHour(TimeCurrent())==EndHours && TimeMinute(TimeCurrent())<=EndMinutes )) )
{
allowOpen=true;
}
else
{
allowOpen=false;
}
if(!TimeControl)
{
allowOpen=true;
}

}

allowOpen can be included in any if where you want to check if trading hours are true 

I can not guarantee that this is the best solutions but it is a working one :)

Nikolay Georgiev:

allowOpen can be included in any if where you want to check if trading hours are true 

I can not guarantee that this is the best solutions but it is a working one :)

wooooow thanks... Nikolay do u hay any solution longer than this?  LooL

Birkimson Varzxorani:
wooooow thanks... Nikolay do u hay any solution longer than this?  LooL

Its a little longer due to conversion from string to int of hours and miutes. If you don't like it wait for another :)

Nikolay Georgiev: