Extremely Powerful Strategy 100% Automatic and Simple.

While back testing this ea, and reading another forum on here and oh I don't know like 6 years of forex experience, It suddenly dawned on me that this expert would be great if it could be applied only in the direction of the prevalent trend.... SO, I thought I'm not a coder.... so lets do it the dumb way.... manually go back verify between what dates the trend is long or short, then test the expert between those dates on the strategy tester, go back, recheck.... whew!!!

It became aparent to me that it was not really feasible anymore and not only that but it was not the most accurate way of backtesting since my entries where based off H4 chart indicator.... so,

Here is my system, posting it here won't hurt anything, actually my reason for posting it is simply to hopefully help those of you who would benefit from it because if anything I know that it will be made into an expert and even be improved upon.

THE SYSTEM

Use any ma cross expert you like, I just happen to use Sidus's attached.

Place it on a 15min chart.

I favor gbp/usd.

Now use the SilverTrend_indicator RISK=9, and place that on a H4 chart and on a daily chart. Okay, here is the change, I'm now using the EMA crossover signal-Japan with faster ema 1 and slower ema 3 placed on H4 and daily chart. I know those settings are really fast but take into account that these are higher time frame charts and I like to see every turn within the trend.

Below you will also see the rainbow filter I use as well because obviously you will not be taking every single signal.... but if you do, you MUST adjust your max risk setting for Counter-Trend trades to be more conservative. I am using 0.034 for aggresive and 0.01 for conservative.

YOU SHOULD HAVE 3 CHARTS OPEN PER CURRENCY NOW 15MIN, H4, AND DAILY
Now, the rules

Place the expert to "Long Only" when: The EMA cross indicator shows an up arrow on the H4 chart.