Restoring MT4 terminal

Hi fellow members/experts

Is there a way i can get back my previous mt4 terminal setting (opened charts)

A while ago terminal was working fine with all opened charts (including all indicators applied on) but due to power failure when restarted all gone blank even not a single chart,means removed all charts automatically,if i can get back previous state of terminal including the opened charts with indicators settings as it was before 

regards

mntiwana:

A while ago terminal was working fine with all opened charts (including all indicators applied on) but due to power failure when restarted all gone blank even not a single chart,means removed all charts automatically,if i can get back previous state of terminal including the opened charts with indicators settings as it was before 

regards

Hi mntiwana from forex-station :) I'm no expert, but there's a way to reopen closed chart.

But first you need to check on your mt4 terminal Option (CTRL+O) > Charts > Save deleted charts to reopen (must be tick on). If its not tick on then I don't know other way to solve your issue. But if it does, and usually this option is left tick on default, then proceed and click on "File" tabs (top left on your mt4 terminal) there's "Open Deleted". You can reopen all closed/deleted charts with everything intact including your indicators (your chart last state when it was closed)

Hope thats help :)

Hazwan Norizan:

Hi mntiwana from forex-station :) I'm no expert, but there's a way to reopen closed chart.