Good Coder and Good Trader...Good Mix

Hello to all,

I would imagine there would be a wide and varied talent amongst this forum.

Is there a coder who is prepared to put in their effort with mine and come up with a good combination of both skills.

I have been studying the mkts for many years with their time and price cycles and so many other ways of looking, trading and analysing them.

I am sure with what I know and what a patient coder knows, then there is a massive massive chance to stop playing around with the mkts and get serious and make a killing.

I have noticed (in the very few that I have looked at) that there is very little or No out time in the mkts with the EA's I have seen, they try to get the moves in both directions.........that aint ever going to work.........there is a time to be in ......and there is a time to be out of the mkts, so if there is a coder who is willing to spend some time with me to get an EA sorted out, then please contact me, I can see a masive opportunity here, is someone willing to try.

Just to let you know the simplest approach is always the best, we dont want anything too complicated, but too much simplicity isnt working either.

The MACD is where we will begin, but, with restrictions. lets get started

I really hope to hear from someone who can help.

I am also on skype if thats easier dnpotts1410

Cheers

Pottsy

Melb, Aust.

Hello again,

If the chart attachment works, you will notice where the red verticle lines are, they separate the up and down cycles.

The 2 MACD's are of VERY different perameters, the standard at 12,26,9 and the longer at 12, 150, 12 this clearly shows where the ups and downs are, and in most mkts this works very well (adjust the larger MACD to suit).