AnyPair SMI

Hi guys, maybe someone here can help me.

This indicator is giving no output, I'm trying to adapt a Stochastic Momentum Index to use a different pair than the one on the chart.  The first file is the original I'm using (SMI_Correct_1), the second one (B45a_SMI_AnyPair) is my adaptation.  Any  help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm also planning to use this for an EA, which is why I inserted the mode2 and 3 buffers there, but not sure I did it right, I'm new to programming these...  :-)

This one works fine, the problem is in the AnyPair file that follows in the next post. 

Files:

My File
Files:

Both IndsBoth indicators

High[]/Low[] are the current chart TF/pair
SM_Buffer[i]=iClose(Symbol_name,0,i)
            -((High[iHighest(Symbol_name,0,MODE_HIGH,Period_Q,i)]
              +Low[iLowest(Symbol_name,0,MODE_LOW,Period_Q,i)]
             )/2);

HQ_Buffer[i]=High[iHighest(Symbol_name,0,MODE_HIGH,Period_Q,i)]
            -Low[iLowest(Symbol_name,0,MODE_LOW,Period_Q,i)];

Thanks WHRoeder.  I see.

How would I get that data for the external symbols then?  I thought that by specifying it in the symbol name it would do that.

//---- buffers
double SMI_Buffer[];
double Signal_Buffer[];
double SM_Buffer[];
double EMA_SM[];
double EMA2_SM[];
double EMA_HQ[];
double EMA2_HQ[];
double HQ_Buffer[];
//---
double SymbolBuffer[];
double MABuffer[];

Here is your init()

int init()
  {
//---- indicators
   IndicatorBuffers(8);
   SetIndexEmptyValue(0,0.0);
   SetIndexStyle(0,DRAW_LINE);
   SetIndexBuffer(0,Signal_Buffer);
   SetIndexLabel(0,"Signal SMI");
   //
   SetIndexEmptyValue(1,0.0);
   SetIndexStyle(1,DRAW_LINE);
   SetIndexBuffer(1,SMI_Buffer);
   SetIndexLabel(1,"SMI");
   //
   SetIndexBuffer(2,SymbolBuffer);
   SetIndexStyle(2,DRAW_LINE);
   //
   SetIndexBuffer(3,MABuffer);
   SetIndexStyle(3,DRAW_LINE);

//----
   return(0);
  }