EA is not carrying out the function I'm telling it to.

Morning folks! I have a TFJ here. 

I am literally incensed right now. I am absolutely fuming.

The stupidity of the way in which MT4 handles my EA is beyond me, and how on earth anyone could release an application onto the market is nothing short of amazing.

I have been coding for 4 years now and I have never come across anything as stupid, idiotic, moronic and as pathetic as what I am witnessing here, and I'm disgusted at the developers of MT4 and I am sick sick sick to the back teeth of ripping my hair out just because MT4 cannot be othered to do as it's told.

Please do not tell me that the problem is with me, or some smarmy line about how "the problem is in the space between the chair and the terminal" because quite frankly, I don't particularly want to hear it - if you're not going to say anything constructive then please scroll on. If the issue was with me I would not be here typing this post - so therefore, we can safely say that the issue is not with me. 

If I tell an algorithm to work, it works. If I tell an algorithm to close trades when I tell it to, it does just that: it closes trades. If I tell an algorithm to send a confirmation email, it does it. If I tell an algorithm to jump up and down with one hand on it's stomach and one hand on it's head - it does it.

It's an algorithm, not a disobedient child. 

So why the hell, and in what universe, does my EA think it's appropriate and correct for my EA to the following stupid and moronic things: 

• furnished me with 4105 (Invalid Parameter) Errors in replacement of a MessageBox confirming the opening on the position?
  • refuses to close additional opened positions when there are two or more positions that have simultaneously been opened.