How to check whether M1 candle is from today?

My indicator plots lines in the M1 timeframe, which works fine.

However, I like to color all lines starting from today's M1 candles with a different color.

Is there a standard function or an easy way to check whether a candle I'm looping over is from today?

I'm new to the MQL4 language and trying to get hold of this.

Thanks a lot for your help! 

datetime midnight = TimeCurrent() - (TimeCurrent()%(PERIOD_D1 * 60));
  if(Time[i]>=midnight)
       {
       //Bar i is from today
       }

GumRai:

Thanks a lot, it works just as intended!

Very  interesting to see how to work around things in MQ4L.

or
#define HR2400 86400
int   time(datetime when=0){
   return int(when == 0 ? TimeCurrent() : when) % HR2400;                     }
datetime   date(datetime when=0){
   return datetime( (when == 0 ? TimeCurrent() : when) - time(when) );        }
/////////////
datetime midnight=date();
if(Time[i]>=midnight){

Thanks a lot, I've been going over this.

Regarding the computed properties, it would be great if you could explain to me how the 

when = 0

part inside the brackets works.

I thought it would take the parameter from its call and name it 'when', and if there is no parameter given, it will be 0.

This assumption obviously is not correct.

Also, the compiler will throw an error complaining about a '=' operand missing in the first ternary statement.

I can't see where this one would be missing. I've copy and pasted your code, so it is exactly the same.

Thanks again, much appreciated! 

ZetaTrader: I thought it would take the parameter from its call and name it 'when', and if there is no parameter given, it will be 0.
This assumption obviously is not correct.
  1. Exactly correct, and when zero the ternary uses TimeCurrent.
  2. The code compiles just fine under strict.

Thank you for the reply.

As I'm trying to understand the MQ4L language: