how to load the indicator on chart when EA is running?

Hi,

I'm new to MQ4 coding. I hit some problem when using customer indicator in my EA.

I coded an EA that use an existing indicator. When I run my EA, the indicator is loaded in the chart and I'm able to use the buffer of the indicator. See attached 1. I can see from the log that after EA is loaded successfully, the indicator is also loaded successfully.

I then created my own indicator and change my EA code to call the new indicator but I have problem getting the indicator loaded onto the chart when I run the EA. See attached 2. I can see from the log that the EA is loaded successfully but there isn't any indication that the indicator is loaded successfully. But I can see the Print from the indicator from the log. And I can also use all the buffer in the indicator in the EA. Just that the indicator is not display on the chart and I have to deploy it separately. 

Can I know how to make the indicator loaded when I run the EA?

cpliew:

Hi,

I'm new to MQ4 coding. I hit some problem when using customer indicator in my EA.

I coded an EA that use an existing indicator. When I run my EA, the indicator is loaded in the chart and I'm able to use the buffer of the indicator. See attached 1. I can see from the log that after EA is loaded successfully, the indicator is also loaded successfully.

Nothing is attached.

I then created my own indicator and change my EA code to call the new indicator but I have problem getting the indicator loaded onto the chart when I run the EA. See attached 2. I can see from the log that the EA is loaded successfully but there isn't any indication that the indicator is loaded successfully. But I can see the Print from the indicator from the log. And I can also use all the buffer in the indicator in the EA. Just that the indicator is not display on the chart and I have to deploy it separately. 

Can I know how to make the indicator loaded when I run the EA?

Nothing is attached.