VPS testing and monitoring

Hello,

I am new to VPS. I have migrated my EA to VPS and can see that VPS is running. But is there any possibility to Monitor the activity on VPS (to see the chart and what is going on?)  I am using a mql5 EA. Is there any possibility to test it on VPS? I tested it only on the Client terminal and migrated then to the Cloud.

Thank you

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

in vps says *signal server- disconnected* please help

Eleni Anna Branou, 2021.10.07 18:44

Its either your server or the signal's server that is disconnecting, trying to migrate again and if the problem persists try to change the MQL5 VP server.

https://www.mql5.com/en/vps/subscriptions

Yes, you can monitor it.

Just watch the following videos here, and the article here:  Working with the Virtual Terminal 

-----------------

how to check if vps is running - the thread

-----------------

Virtual Platform Logs 

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

metatrader vps hosting

Eleni Anna Branou, 2019.07.08 12:12

After the synchronization of the trading environment with the MQL5 VPS, trading is performed in the VPS server, not locally in your MT4/5 platform.

So, you only have to check the MQL5 VPS (right click) >> Journals, to see the message that says that everything (EA, indicators or signals) runs normally.

Working with the Virtual Platform - Virtual Hosting for 24/7 Operation - MetaTrader 5
Working with the Virtual Platform - Virtual Hosting for 24/7 Operation - MetaTrader 5
  • www.metatrader5.com
The rented virtual server status can also be easily monitored from the trading platform. The context menu of the server in the Navigator window allows you to: Details Details CPU, RAM and Hard Disk Virtual Platform Logs In the newly opened log window, you can set a piece of text the journal entries are to be filtered by and a desired interval...