Help coding a cam indicator needed.

Hi all, I'm not a coder, and I don't have much time to learn the ins and outs of the language. I would most appreciate the help if someone could help me modify this indicator. It shows the pivots, midpivots and cam levels for the current day, displays the previous day's range and the current one's, and it has an option of a GMT shift, so it can calculate the values at a given time of day. I have a number of issues with it though. Firstly it has a bug which makes it display different values for the one minute time frame than for other tfs. It calculates the values for the current day only, and it would be handy if it did it for previous days too. Also, is it possible to code it so it calculates values for Monday from Friday's figures, because the current version takes only the very narrow Sunday range into account. Lastly can we incorporate

https://c.mql5.com/forextsd/forum/160/i-drprojections_v.0.1.mq4 indicator in it, or alternately , can you add the GMT shift feature in it? Adding this to the current version of indicator shouldn't be a big problem, as the levels it calculates are actually two of the midpivots.

Files:

Ok, I see the point. I'm going to the tutorial section to start learning... thanks for the help....

I have actually started reading the tutorials. Find them excellent (thank you Coder's Guru), but I find my self better in understanding aicraft aerodynamics than programming...

Is it my wrong?

DanielTyrkiel:
I have actually started reading the tutorials. Find them excellent (thank you Coder's Guru), but I find my self better in understanding aicraft aerodynamics than programming...

DanielTyrkiel,

Do you mean I have to change my writting style ?