Please help me to create an EA

I need help creating an EA that will in order

1) Calculate the difference between high and low of the last closed candle ( Range=Prev_CandleH - PrevCandleL)

2) Compare this value to a a variable

3) If the difference between high and low of the last closed candle is equal or greater than user assigned variable

4) Execute BUY STOP at LOW of prev candle and execute SELL STOP at LOW of prev candle

5) Close pending order if not filled in 4 hours

6) Take profit of 40 pips

I am a total novice so any advice would be appreciated and I am willing to share completed EA with anyone who can program this.

easycrom:

I need help creating an EA that will in order

1) Calculate the difference between high and low of the last closed candle ( Range=Prev_CandleH - PrevCandleL)

2) Compare this value to a a variable

3) If the difference between high and low of the last closed candle is equal or greater than user assigned variable

4) Execute BUY STOP at LOW of prev candle and execute SELL STOP at LOW of prev candle

5) Close pending order if not filled in 4 hours

6) Take profit of 40 pips

I am a total novice so any advice would be appreciated and I am willing to share completed EA with anyone who can program this.

Tell me if you have this already already done, otherwise I might help you.

Joao

NO I have not been able to get it to work, I could post the code if you want to care to have a look at it.

I'll take a look. Post it or send to abstract.mind@hotmal.com .

Joao

it is very simple

are you sure this rules are profitable?

I've done this strategy. There seems to be 2 problems:

- check condition 4 about buystop (isn't it at HIGH?)

- no instructions are given about orderClose or stopLosses (as consequence, an unprofitable order remains open till end of tests)

Files:
easycrom.mq4  3 kb