Newbie Trader: My EA is not entering any buy or sell orders

Hello All,

I have copied a supposedly working template from MQL4 and studied the codes. First things off, the following have been checked and confirmed:

- Autotrading is ON

- Tried the template.ex4 on various brokers; gets same results.

- Clean slate, no open orders

- No server or terminal issues

- My MT4 Build is Version 4, Build 1260

- Running on different timeframes, either no change or got more bad error messages instead.

This is my first time to try to code in MQL4.  I do understand the syntax and everything though, as I am an IT engineer and a programmer on other languages;  no compilation errors, however running a backtest, it doesn't automatically enter a sell or buy up until the end. Checking the Journal, I found this peculiar message on the last part: Expert template EURUSD, H4: removed. "template" by the way, is the filename. Tried renaming it thinking maybe the filename is reserved by MQL4 - no good still.  I think I missed something even though the instructions I follow are very clear and the video tutorials I watched shows their work is running.

See attached image for the journal message. I tried other EAs and they behave the same way.

Thanks and more power. Looking forward to your responses.

Copy / Pasting the code here, with all the commented details intact, to make it more comprehensible. If you need more details peeps do let me know. I really appreciate all the help I can get. I've retired from my field to work on FOREX.

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+

//|                                                                  |

//|                               Copyright 2017, www.mql4trader.com |

//|                                                                  |

#property copyright "Copyright 2017, www.mql4trader.com"

//--- input parameters

extern string    Autotraders_by ="www.mql4trader.com";

///CUSTOMIZABLE OPTIONS GO HERE///