CatFx50 5 Minute Testing

I wanted to dedicate an area to 5 minute testing of Nina's CatFX system. Please post your results here. The key will be to include shorter stops and more of a watchful eye of the market. good luck

jesseboy

My times will always be in Eastern Standard Time. I will post pictures as much as possible. My settings are the same as Nina recommends. I have changed nothing but the time frame which I make the trades on. When you post please follow the convention I have outlined here.

1st Trade:

Position: Short

Value: 1.8479

Time In: 6/15/06 14:43

Time Out: 6/15/06 15:08

Profit: 2 pips

Level: 1

Comments: I could have made over 10 but it went against me quickly. I think that going for 10 pips is good with 5 minute charts. definately a scalping strategy.

Files:
1st_trade.jpg  135 kb

JesseBoy, great sub thread, I am a newbie try to learn the system, Thnx, Any change in your setting different than Nina?

Hi Jesseboy,

Your idea sounds very appealing and I will contribute as much as possible. I think it's very interesting to see if CatFX50 will work in other time frames.

BTW, for an EMA to be equivalent to the EMA 50 used in the 30 minute version - to accurately consider the same historical price data - it should be multiplied by 6.

That means the EMA 50 of the 30 minute time frame becomes an EMA 300 in the 5 minute time frame, to reflect the same historical price data.

moneyline

no moneyline, i think we should only consider ema 50 on 5 minutes not ema 300 on 30 min ,by the way you should not multilpy 50*6 ,you should devide 50/6 i think if you want to plot ema 5min on 30 min chart

should be profitable but with scalping metods :if trade dont go our way quick close for small lose not biger than 10 pips.for profit consider trend bands exit for 1 lot and other lot trailing stop or some pivot point

sorry for last post i did not see you want to plot ema 50 from 30 min in 5 min chart

deepdrunk: