How to draw custom Monte Carlo indicator into the future

Hello,

This is my first post. I have been reading these forums for a while in order to gain some insight on mql4 programming. My earlier programming experience was in C++ and VBA (if you want to call that a programming language). I'm glad that mql is so similar to C++, certainly makes things a bit easier for me.

I'm trying to apply some of my monte carlo programming knowledge from grad school (I'm a Nuclear Engineer) when I had to write C++ code to model transmission of photons in scattering and absorbing media. I did some reading on Monte Carlo methodology for finance and was amazed at the simplicity of the often-used geometric brownian motion model. It just seems counterintuitive to me to use same probability density function for all samples (why not just use a deterministic approach instead?), but I'm sure these guys know what they're doing. My approach will be substantially different, by sampling from different PDFs for different corresponding pricing "states", calculated on the fly from history data. This is consistent with the angular sampling methods from energy-dependent photon and neutron scattering cross-sections that I'm familiar with. At the end of this effort I'd expect to have an EA that can project future prices within a given confidence interval.