Stop Loss that moves every time a certain amount of pips is reached.

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to mql4 so I'm having a hard time with this and any help would be greatly appreciated.  I'm looking to move my stoploss only when the price reaches x amount of pips and then again when that same amount of pips is reached again.

So example:  buy at .67000, price reaches .68000, move the stoploss to .67000 so breakeven.  Then the stoploss does not move again until price hits .69000 then it moves to .68000.  So the stoploss is only moved every 100 pips and remain there until the next 100 pips is reached.  I hope this makes sense.

The trouble I am having is I don't know if there is anyway to get this to calculate automatically in a for loop or another way.  As I said I'm new to mql4 and the only way I seem to be able to figure it out is to put about 50 if states together.  Here is the only way I seem to be able to do it.  Example would be for a buy order:

OrderSelect(OrderNumber,SELECT_BY_TICKET);

if(Ask == OrderOpenPrice() + 0.01000)  //Price hits 100 pips from open price
   {
   OrderModify(OrderNumber,OrderOpenPrice(),OrderOpenPrice(),OrderTakeProfit(),0)  //moving stop loss to break even when 100 pips is met.
   }
   else if(Ask == OrderOpenPrice() + 0.02000) //Price now hits 200 pips from open price
   {
      OrderModify(OrderNumber,OrderOpenPrice(),OrderOpenPrice() + 0.02000,OrderTakeProfit(),0) //move stop loss to 100 pips profit only when price is 200 pips from order open price.
   }

The OrderNumber, 0.01000 and 0.02000 are just for example purposes.  Just showing that the if statement is the only way I know how to do this.

If this is the only way I'm good with adding a bunch of if statements, but wasn't sure if there was a much for efficient way that I'm missing.  As I said any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance

Not tested but should give you some ideas

double step=0.0100;

if(OrderSelect(OrderNumber,SELECT_BY_TICKET))