Double EMA crossover with arrow and email

Hello,

Ive got an indicator that ive been using and like quite a bit. You simply just tell it what kinda MA and periods you want and its to alert you when it happens. Only problem is it does not send an email. It has the option but never does.

I know my email is setup correctly b/c I get emails from other indicators and the 'test' email works. I have tried to fix it by copying off other ones that work, but alas, I am not a coder :P

If some one could help that would be great! I included a shot, all it needs is to send an email when ever it places one of these arrows.

Thanks!!

cowboy67:
Hello,

Ive got an indicator that ive been using and like quite a bit. You simply just tell it what kinda MA and periods you want and its to alert you when it happens. Only problem is it does not send an email. It has the option but never does.

I know my email is setup correctly b/c I get emails from other indicators and the 'test' email works. I have tried to fix it by copying off other ones that work, but alas, I am not a coder :P

If some one could help that would be great! I included a shot, all it needs is to send an email when ever it places one of these arrows.

Thanks!!

I've not tested it, but try the attached

d4v3

d4v3:
I've not tested it, but try the attached d4v3

Getting somewhere, it sends email now.. Only problem is it send it every new bar (on 15m anyways), not just on arrows, lol

I wonder if the send mail line just need to be moved where it draws arrow or something. Im gonna keep messing with it, but any help is GREATLY appreciated!

THANKS!!

cowboy67:
Getting somewhere, it sends email now.. Only problem is it send it every new bar (on 15m anyways), not just on arrows, lol

I wonder if the send mail line just need to be moved where it draws arrow or something. Im gonna keep messing with it, but any help is GREATLY appreciated!

THANKS!!

Take two.

Cancel that, it's still not right

Take three.