how to change the values of the input variables and apply it on program

I am just a newbie in programming mt4. Can somebody help me in changing the values of input variables... I've tried changing the values in the input tab inside the properties window(F7) before running the program but when I start to execute it, the value returns to the default value. I also tried executing other EA with input parameters but still, even I change the values before running the program, same thing happened. *sigh*

Hope to get a reply soon... Thanks!

eybi:

I am just a newbie in programming mt4. Can somebody help me in changing the values of input variables... I've tried changing the values in the input tab inside the properties window(F7) before running the program but when I start to execute it, the value returns to the default value. I also tried executing other EA with input parameters but still, even I change the values before running the program, same thing happened. *sigh*

It's a bit weird. There must be a place where those data are initialized with default value. Look in the init() or just search your program to find where they are initialized.

Did you try to change those parameters when your ea is already running: lauch it and then open the properties panel to change them and see if new values are taken into consideration or not.

If you can't find your way, just show your code (SRC button) and tell wich data is concerned, someone will certainly help you more efficiently.

eybi:

Have you ever opened the sourcecode in MetaEditor?

Jacques366:

It's a bit weird. There must be a place where those data are initialized with default value. Look in the init() or just search your program to find where they are initialized.

Did you try to change those parameters when your ea is already running: lauch it and then open the properties panel to change them and see if new values are taken into consideration or not.