Will OOP be in demand in MQL5?

I'm not a programming pro, just an advanced (maybe not so advanced))) graphomaniac.

The OOP approach to create indicators that "grind numbers" doesn't seem to me optimal in terms of performance. Proceduralism would be more economical. Maybe, in Expert Advisors?

What do you think, programmers?

Let's have a look at the performance. And then we'll see.

Svinozavr >> :

I'm not a programming pro, just an advanced (maybe not so advanced))) graphomaniac.

The OOP approach to create indicators that "grind numbers" doesn't seem to me optimal in terms of performance. Proceduralism would be more economical. Maybe in Expert Advisors?

In a nutshell. OOP is a means of developing large and extra-large projects, and from a pragmatic point of view, with good class libraries (built-in or own), the code becomes more compact and readable, hence containing fewer annoying bugs.

OneDepo >> :

In a nutshell. OOP is a means to develop large and supersized projects, and from a pragmatic point of view, having good class libraries (embedded or own) makes code more compact and readable, hence containing fewer annoying bugs.

I'm aware of the two words, that's why I ask: do we need this? If yes, what would you like to see created this way? I personally lack imagination - I can't imagine big or extra-large projects in MQL.

Svinozavr писал(а) >>

I am aware of the two words, that is why I ask: do we need this? If so, what would you like to see created this way? I personally do not have enough imagination - I can't imagine big and super large projects in MQL.

I think so: if using OOP will increase your profits in Forex, then it makes sense to use it, and if not, then what for?

Svinozavr >> :

I am aware of the two words, that is why I ask: do we need this? If so, what would you like to see created this way? I personally do not have enough imagination - I can't imagine big and super large projects in MQL.