A real question

Good evening gentlemen, I want to say at once, I am new to mql4.

Metatrader 4 has "Data window" (<Ctrl>+<D>), could you please tell me if there is a way to get indicator values from there?

I really hope for a quick and comprehensive reply.

Bingo!

AlexSTAL:
Bingo!

The answer is really quick, but it's a no-brainer, so what exactly do you need to do to get the data from there?

m100:

The answer is really quick, but it's a no-brainer, so what exactly do you need to do to get the data from there?

Thank you! Did you think you were asking the dumbest question? No?

Where do you want the data? Into Word? Into the head? Into the EA?

Please expand the question.

Yes, it's really not a pretend question. How are you going to get it out? You could use iCustom(), for example.

AlexSTAL:

Thank you! Did you think you asked the dumbest question? No?

Where do you want the data? Into Word? In your head? In your advisor?

Expand the question.

Suppose the data from this table is needed in the EA, of course for the last bar.

m100:

Suppose the data from this table is needed in the EA, of course for the last bar.
iCustom()

AlexSTAL:
iCustom()

I can't figure out what exactly to write in () so that the last 4 variables in the "Data window" are displayed there, these 4 variables are in the indicator (see screenshot).

Could you please tell me what to write so that these variables are addressed properly.

m100:

I can't figure out what exactly to write in () so that the last 4 variables in the "Data window" are displayed there, these 4 variables are in the indicator (see screenshot).

Please tell me what to write so that these variables are addressed correctly.

Where is the screenshot?

m100:

Suppose we need data from this table in our Expert Advisor, of course for the last bar.

Why the last bar of course? It is not so obvious for us.

Have you tried reading the meta-editor's help?

MQL4 Reference - Technical Indicators - iCustom