Planet Parade - ZigZag System

Hi, everybody!

I am new to write here but read regularly. I would like to share the general idea of my system. Only general - because one can easily advance it with his favourite indicators. The basic indicator is any variant of zigzag which usually goes with setup 12,5,3. I prefer the one which draws arrows instead of lines. I change the setup according to the volatility of the pair. For example, 55,2,2 for GPB/USD, 44,2,2 for USD/CHF and 34,2,2 for EUR/USD. The trade is ready when you have recent arrow on H4. Please note that even on H4 zigzag can still repaint itself. So you can open a trade with a stop-loss or just believe in good faith because even in trend such arrow on H4 is rather strong signal. Well, after you have a trade open, go to M5 and wait for the appearance of the opposite arrow there. Once it has appeared go to M15 and wait the arrow, than to M30 and wait the opposite arrow as well. Here the market usually takes the pause. It is advisable to place a break-even stop-loss. Well, as far as you can guess, the idea is to wait until all the timeframes build the same arrows in the opposite direction. That is why I have named it "Planet Parade" . If you missed the beginning of such movement, you can join it looking at smaller timeframes and considering the possibilities. Here is where you can use your favourite indicators. More over, you will certainly need them to draw any variants of support-resistance - to know how far the zigzag can repaint. And you will need indicators for possible inside swings. For example, supersignals are rather good here. Thus, if you are waiting for a swing and have a supersignal on H1 but there is no supersignal on H4 you'd better wait, it can easily move further on H1 in such situation.