Machine Learning

Hi,

I'm a newbie both to machine learning and Metatrader, and I have some questions for experienced members here in both fields.

1. Is Metatrader a sufficient platform for applying every type of machine learning algorithms?

2. Which other platforms are generally used among professionals in this field?

2. Which language should I choose, Matlab or R, or both?

3. Is there any good and comprehensive book about the machine learning applications in financial trading?

Thanks a lot.

Gok.han:

Hi,

I'm a newbie both to machine learning and Metatrader, and I have some questions for experienced members here in both fields.

1. Is Metatrader a sufficient platform for applying every type of machine learning algorithms?

3. Is there any good and comprehensive book about the machine learning applications in financial trading?

Thanks a lot.

Hi Gok,

I can't speak for professionals, but I have been looking into what Amazon offers:

https://aws.amazon.com/machine-learning/

The tools look fantastic for training  machines (although a little generic), but you could start on the free tier.  The big question is where to get great data, and where to get great "training data".  Although I have not yet implemented any of the AWS API's from MT, I'm certain it can be done relatively easily.

-David 

Amazon Machine Learning - Predictive Analytics with AWS
Amazon Machine Learning - Predictive Analytics with AWS
  • aws.amazon.com
Amazon Machine learning helps developers create predictive models to build smart applications. Start generating predictions for your applications today.

David Williams:

Hi Gok,

I can't speak for professionals, but I have been looking into what Amazon offers:

https://aws.amazon.com/machine-learning/