Basic EA, stop loss/ Take Profit not triggered

Hi everyone, I just modified my first EA from a tutorial. Everything went smoothly, it compiled with no errors, and it places trades! (yay!) However the STP and TKP values are never triggered in the strategy tester (which means that all trades are closed at the end of the experiment). I've looked through the code carefully (keep in mind that I'm a new programmer), I couldn't find the answer. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

//+------------------------------------------------------------------+
//|                                                        First.mq5 |
//|                        Copyright 2012, MetaQuotes Software Corp. |
//|                                              http://www.mql5.com |
#property copyright "Copyright 2012, MetaQuotes Software Corp."
#property link      "http://www.mql5.com"
#property version   "1.00"
//--- input parameters
input int      StopLoss=20;
input int      TakeProfit=30;
input int      Lot=1;
input int      EA_Magic=12345;
int STP, TKP;
double open_price;
//| Expert initialization function                                   |
int OnInit()
  {
//--- 
   STP = StopLoss;
   TKP = TakeProfit;
   if(_Digits==5 || _Digits==3)
     {
      STP = STP*10;
      TKP = TKP*10;
     }
     return(0);
  }
//---

//| Expert deinitialization function                                 |
void OnDeinit(const int reason)
  {
//--- destroy timer

}
//| Expert tick function                                             |
void OnTick()
 {
  MqlTick last_tick;
  MqlTradeRequest mrequest;
  MqlTradeResult mresult;
  MqlRates mrate[];
  ZeroMemory(mrequest);
  if(!SymbolInfoTick(_Symbol,last_tick))
     {
      Alert("Error getting the latest price quote - error:",GetLastError(),"!!");
      return;
     }
   if(CopyRates(_Symbol,_Period,0,1,mrate)<0)
     {
      Alert("Error copying rates/history data - error:",GetLastError(),"!!");
      ResetLastError();
      return;
     }
/*