V1N1 LONY Breakout 5.10 - page 3

Vinicius de Oliveira:

Hello, what I have that is more like what you are wanting is the attached file.

To use according to the strategy you described:
- Use H1 timeframe;
-Set Start Trade to 1 hour after the opening of the London session;
- Set 1 toTrading Range;
- Set 5 to ADR Period;
- Set 10 to ADR Percentage.

If you make any improvements in the code, please share.

Thank you,

I will try it out, i am not really a programmer, but if I make any improvements I will be more than happy to share .

I’m going to try this EA. I have optimized it and it looks good for M30 GBPJPY. May I know whether this will work with initial amount of $100? How to make the lot size fixed?

aguseka28882:

1.  May I know whether this will work with initial amount of $100?

- I suggest testing before in demo account so you get a sense of the drawdown.

2.  How to make the lot size fixed?

- In the input parameter "Set Positions Risk By", select "Fixed Lot";

- In the input parameter "Positions Risk", enter the lot size.

Vinicius de Oliveira:

1.  May I know whether this will work with initial amount of $100?

- I suggest testing before in demo account so you get a sense of the drawdown.

2.  How to make the lot size fixed?

- In the input parameter "Set Positions Risk By", select "Fixed Lot";

- In the input parameter "Positions Risk", enter the lot size.

Thank you. 

Yes, I already back tested it and also let it run for few weeks in Demo account. Silly me, I couldn’t find the Fixed Lot setup earlier. But now I just want to see how effective it is in Live account. 

If I use Percentage instead of Fixed Lot with balance $100, will it be able to still open position? And how many percent should it be set? I suppose if I use fixed lot, I will set it to 0.01 lot

aguseka28882:

1. If I use Percentage instead of Fixed Lot with balance $100, will it be able to still open position?

- Yes, it opens with the minimum lot of 0.01.