Issue in getting data from iCCI in MQL5 vs MQL4

Dears,

first of all let me tell you i'm not new to programming and i wrote many indicators and Experts in MQL4.

but i'm new to MQL5 and i've got some issue in using iCCI or similar basic functions based on written instructions.

i had one script/indicator in MQL4 and i tried to translate it to MQL5 and below you may see some part of it in MQL4 :

for (i=5;i<=100;i+=5)
   {
     for (j=CandleCount-1;j>=1;j--)
     {
       if (CCICheck)
        {
         ct=iCCI(Symbol(),0,i,PRICE_CLOSE,j);
         cb=iCCI(Symbol(),0,i,PRICE_CLOSE,j+1);

// some calculations
       }
    }
  }

as you may see i'm using different values as period of CCI

i converted this code like below but it returns some strange values as CCI

for (i=5;i<=100;i+=5)
   {
     ArrayFree(CCI);
     _cci=iCCI(Symbol(),0,i,PRICE_CLOSE); if (_cci== INVALID_HANDLE) Return (0);
     ArraySetAsSeries(CCI,true);
     CopyBuffer(_cci,0,-10,100,CCI);

for (j=100;j>=1;j--)
     {
       if (CCICheck)
        {
         ct=CCI[j];
         cb=CCI[j+1];

// some calculations
       }
    }
  }

in the second code, CCI will return some strange values like 0 and some values with around 20 digits :(

can you please guide me what is the issue in this code?

as the secondary question which is not very important at the moment, how can i let the code understand my code is script in MQL5. it consider the code as Indicator. i used OnCalculate function to have access to Open,Close and ...

ArashB:

Dears,

first of all let me tell you i'm not new to programming and i wrote many indicators and Experts in MQL4.

but i'm new to MQL5 and i've got some issue in using iCCI or similar basic functions based on written instructions.

i had one script/indicator in MQL4 and i tried to translate it to MQL5 and below you may see some part of it in MQL4 :

as you may see i'm using different values as period of CCI