Calculating Lotsize Accurately

Ok, I admit it, I'm a newbie to MQL4. That said I've been an IT developer for 40 years now and trading generally for as long as I can remember.

This has been asked before, I know, but unless I'm not searching this forum correctly, I've not found an adequate answer.

I trade using three different brokers and I calculate stops and lot size correctly in Forex for all three, without check which broker I'm using. Thats not the Issue.

When I trade CFDs/Commodities/Indices/Precious Metals I'm struggling. 

I'm using SymbolInfoInteger(Symbol(),SYMBOL_TRADE_CALC_MODE to differentiate the different categories of Instruments but what I'm finding, over the three brokers, the various market variables differ for the same Symbol. Brokers do differ I hear you say, but they do not correlate in the same ratio.  So a formula for 1 broker does not work for the other. I'm talking here of using the following variables.

Mode_tickvalue

ModeTicksize

Mode_Lotsize

Point

Digits

I've come to the conclusion that deriving a generic calculation for Lotsize on this basis is not feasible, unless I've missed something.

So, alternatively, what I want to do is derive a formula on the "real world" basis by checking the effect on P&L of price movements, in oder to see  what effect a "Stop Loss size" movement (in Points) has on 1 LOT. That way I can more accurately calculate what my lot size should be

My question is - How to do without relying on the above variables ?

Hello

why you haven't open a job and hire a programmer yet?

https://www.mql5.com/en/job/new

1. Why did you post your MT4 question in the Root / MT5 General section instead of the MQL4 section, (bottom of the Root page?)
              General rules and best pratices of the Forum. - General - MQL5 programming forum

2. SYMBOL_TRADE_CALC_MODE isn't even documented in MT4

SYMBOL_TRADE_CALC_MODE

Contract price calculation mode

int