Import data to MT5

Hi,

I am new to MT5. I have been trying to import data in txt file for custom symbols to MT5. For unknown reasons, sometimes data could not be imported for some custom symbols, or data could only be partially imported. Did anyone else encountered similar problems?

Thanks,

Vincent 

I have no idea about this problem sorry but just want to remind the article about - 

Forum on trading, automated trading systems and testing trading strategies

Something Interesting

Sergey Golubev, 2017.09.21 14:22

The other new and interesting article - 

============

Creating and testing custom symbols in MetaTrader 5

Custom symbols in MetaTrader 5 offer new opportunities for developing trading systems and analyzing any financial markets. Now traders are able to plot charts and test trading strategies on an unlimited number of financial instruments. To do this, they only need to create their custom symbol based on a tick or minute history. Custom symbols can be used to test any trading robot from the Market or the free source code library.

Apart from your own agents, you are able to use agents from a local network and remote agents to optimize trading strategies on custom symbols. This is yet another advantage of the MetaTrader 5 strategy tester allowing you to shorten the time spent searching for optimal parameters of your trading system.

Sergey Golubev:

I have no idea about this problem sorry but just want to remind the article about - 

Hi Sergey,

thanks for your reply. I read that article before I know how to import data for custom symbol. And I was able to do it except some symbols. In an article about MT4 data importing for 90% quality backtesting, it mentioned some configurations on MT4. Any idea if it is also valid for MT5? 

Thanks

Vincent