Download MetaTrader 5

What is the best EA to buy?

To add comments, please log in or register
msc0015
msc0015  
I am new to EA's.  Any recommendations for what I should buy for MT4?
honest_knave
honest_knave  
I'm sorry, advertising is not allowed in the forum and any "recommendations" would invariably be advertising.
msc0015
msc0015  
honest_knave:
I'm sorry, advertising is not allowed in the forum and any "recommendations" would invariably be advertising.

Well then this is an incredibly unhelpful place. 
honest_knave
honest_knave  
msc0015:

Well then this is an incredibly unhelpful place. 

I guess everyone has their own opinion of "helpful".

Personally, I wouldn't be taking anonymous recommendations from a forum about which EA to risk my money with anyway. Think about the quality and veracity of replies you're likely to receive.

And it has always been nice to not wade through pages of competitive arguments and thinly veiled advertising messages.

Each to their own I suppose 

You can always go to the Market and read the reviews there.

Good luck.

https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/172166

General rules and best pratices of the Forum.
General rules and best pratices of the Forum.
  • www.mql5.com
General rules, enforced by moderators : ‌...
Michael Maggi
Michael Maggi  

I'll offer an opinion, don't buy any. 

The best way to get started is to open a DEMO account and check out FREE indicators and strategies and watch how other traders use them.

There are all sorts of resources on this site including articles, free EAs, and Code Share (all free) that you can use on a DEMO account to see how they operate with data.  It is not completely realistic but there is a lot you can learn.

Check out YouTube for various forex trading strategies and subscribe to follow some of them that interest you.  DO NOT believe their wild claims of making huge profits.