RSI crossover EA - page 3

Hi Pingarcia,

Sorry, I am just learning to program and I can not help more. perhaps someone else would like to help.

Lotincrease: will increase or decrease lots in relation with account balance. If you use money management it should be put to false.

Recupfactor: if set to more than 1 will increase the number of lots by this number after a loosing trade. If set to 1 will do nothing

I agree that it does not seem to follow the rules completely. However, I have been forward testing at M15 timeframe with eurusd. and it is doing astonishingly well.

Please see attached statement. (note that some trades have been done with 56 lots due to my mistake in the settings of the MM which should be put to 1)

I think that it is worthwhile to continue forward testing. Back testing results are different.

Files:
pingarcia.zip  8 kb

Pinggarcia:
UPDATE:

After testing the 2 EAs presented here, I regret to inform that they don't seem to satisfy the criteria set - wrong entry.

Maybe someone can make the EA for this - kindly see post #4 for the rules, and post #19 for the actual entry/exit of trades.

Hi Pinggarcia - sorry buddy - I'm in the same boat and still in the early stages of learning the code. Your requirements seemed simply enough...

...still learning,

Mike

I use RSI-5 and RSI-14

1H time frame

Here's the entry point, for BUY:

When the value of RSI-14 go lower than 40, then on its way up, wait for RSI-5 to cross it. The value that we need is at the CLOSE of each candle only.

To lessen the false signals, the value of RSI-5 and RSI-15, when it crossed at the CLOSE of the candlestick must have a difference of 5 points or above.

To close the BUY position, wait for RSI-14 to reach 60 level or above. Then wait for the RSI-5 to cross it on its way down. Wait for the candlestick to finish and see if indeed RSI-5 will have crossed the RSI-14, whatever the difference of their value is, close the trade.

Here's the entry point, for SELL: